This vinegar is the result of the alcoholic and subsequent acetous fermentation of saccharified rice. The alcohol is converted to acetic acid by the microorganism Acetobacter aceti in vinegar acetators. The product is prepared in accordance with the best commercial practice under strict sanitary conditions and the Federal guidelines for Good Manufacturing Practices. The process is meticulously monitored to produce consistent high quality vinegar with unique characteristics of fine flavor and aroma. It is free of clarifiers, preservatives or other impurities and is Star-K Kosher Certified. Naturally Gluten Free- Contains no wheat.
Applications: Perfect light and slightly sweet vinegar for “sushi meshi (rice)”, dressings, sauces, dips and whenever a light sweet vinegar is called for. Can be effectively diluted with water for lighter applications.
Product Specifications (download PDF)